BLW on the Go?

We love babyled weaning, but now that C&R are eating a lot of food, I am trying to figure out how to conveniently do BLW on the go.  Food pouches have become all the rage in the last few years, but it sounds like most parents use these because their kids won’t eat other food.  (See related NYT article here.)  I like these because I can leave them in my diaper bag, but since they’re mostly applesauce, I want something that is more nutritionally balanced.

I want a convenient grab and go option for babies who love non-pureed food.  I’ve been just throwing things into small tupperware containers on our way out the door, but it would be really great if someone would start mass producing a healthy lunchable for babies.  Anyone have any good suggestions for me in the meantime?

Leave a Reply

